19th Ave New York, NY 95822, USA

EVENTS

Meet the Author

Maureen McCue | Birds in the Morning, Frogs at Night: Sharing Life Along the Road

@ Artisan Gallery 218

 

 

Artisan Gallery 218 218 Fifth Street, West Des Moines, IA

Maureen McCue discusses how humanity is integrated into nature and urges people to become more aware of the connection between...

AViD Author

Jason Mott | Hell of a Book

 @ Central Library

Jason Mott will speak at Central Library at 7 PM on Wednesday, May 25. Mott’s 2021 novel, Hell of a...

AViD Authors

Special Author Panel | Dr. Richard Deming, Neil Hamilton, & Jim Autry

 @ Central Library

The 2022 AViD season concludes with a special author panel comprised of popular, distinguished local figures who are also published...

Meet Children’s Author

Victor D. O. Santos | My Dad, My Rock

Beaverdale Books 2629 Beaverdale Books, Suite 1, Des Moines, IA

"A heartfelt and moving ode to the father-son bond. A genuine delight." – Publishers Weekly (Booklife), starred review and Editor's...

Meet the Author

Adib Kharrom | Kiss and Tell

 

Beaverdale Books 2629 Beaverdale Books, Suite 1, Des Moines, IA

Adib Khorram’s brilliant debut, Darius the Great, was for anyone who has ever felt not good enough—then met a friend...

Meet the Author

Rob Sand | The Winning Ticket: Uncovering America’s Biggest Lottery Scandal 

 

Beaverdale Books 2629 Beaverdale Books, Suite 1, Des Moines, IA

The Winning Ticket is an inside look at one of the most complicated yet seat-of-your-pants financial investigations and prosecutions in recent...

Meet the Poets

Celebrate 2022 Art Week with Readings by John Thompson, Staci Harper-Bennett, Isabella Brantley, Prince Harrison Jr

Beaverdale Books 2629 Beaverdale Books, Suite 1, Des Moines, IA

Beaverdale Books partners with newly formed poetry group to celebrate local poetry. Join us on Friday, June 17 at 6:30...

Poetry & Coffee

Judy Richardson | Coffee Lovers’ Poetry Companion

@ Artisan Gallery 218

 

Artisan Gallery 218 218 Fifth Street, West Des Moines, IA

Slow down, grab a cup of coffee, and join Judy for a chat!  Catch up on old times or share...

Meet the Author

Mindy Carlson | Her Dying Day

 

Beaverdale Books 2629 Beaverdale Books, Suite 1, Des Moines, IA

Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Hannah Mary McKinnon, Her Dying Day leads a budding filmmaker down a dark road to...

Meet the Author

Anna Lind Thomas | I’m Not Ready for This: Everybody Just Calm Down and Give Me a Minute

 

Beaverdale Books 2629 Beaverdale Books, Suite 1, Des Moines, IA

From popular humor writer and social media sensation Anna Lind Thomas comes a second book of charming and uproarious essays...

Meet the Author

Kathleen Williams Renk | Vindicated

Beaverdale Books 2629 Beaverdale Books, Suite 1, Des Moines, IA

Winner of Story Circle Network’s May Sarton Award in Historical Fiction Mary Godwin is a teenager with a formidable pedigree....

Meet the Author

Loren A. Olson, M.D. | No More Neckties: A Memoir in Essays

Beaverdale Books 2629 Beaverdale Books, Suite 1, Des Moines, IA

  The award-winning author of Finally Out: Letting Go of Living Straight,  flings open the doors on the hard stuff in...